The Three Levels of Taichi

Real Taichi GraphicMaster Liao's Taichi DVDs cover the full depth of real Taichi learning, including the physical, mental and spiritual levels of Taichi:

1.) Physical Level

This includes how to breathe, how to stand, how to relax, how to move smoothly and evenly, how to start and end your practice, how to integrate your practice into your daily routine. Master Liao's Taichi DVDs show you the forms from several angles and include precise instructions on positioning, transitions between forms, and tips on Chi flow.

2.) Mental Level

Use your calm and pure mind to connect with your Chi and flow your Chi to make it stronger. Integrating your focused and calm mind with your Taichi movement is the path to increased Taichi benefits and Chi power. Master Liao shows you the right way to use your mind and how to think correctly in your practice.

3.) Spiritual Level

In traditional Taichi temples, Chi cultivation is a gateway to reconnection with the Tao. Because of this, your practice can incorporate a spiritual dimension through meditation and a deep understanding of energy principles. With Master Liao's Taichi and Tao DVDs, you can work toward increasing your awareness of, and harmony with, the universe around you.

Learn MoreVisit DVD Store