The Three Levels of Taichi

Master Liao's Taichi videos cover the full depth of real Taichi learning, including its physical, mental and spiritual levels:

1.) Physical Level

This includes how to breathe, how to stand, how to relax, how to move smoothly and evenly, how to start and end your practice, how to integrate your practice into your daily routine. Master Liao’s Taichi videos show you the forms from several angles and include precise instructions on positioning, transitions between forms, and tips on Chi flow. Everything you learn can be applied to this or any other Taichi style.

2.) Mental Level

Use your calm and pure mind to connect with your Chi and flow your Chi to make it stronger. Integrating your focused and calm mind with your Taichi movement is the path to increased Taichi benefits and Chi power. Master Liao shows you the right way to use your mind and how to think correctly in your practice with powerful imagination and visualization strategies.

3.) Spiritual Level

According to the Taoist masters of old, Chi cultivation was considered the gateway to reconnection with the Tao. Because of this, your practice can incorporate a spiritual dimension through meditation and a deep understanding of energy principles. With Master Liao’s Taichi and Tao videos, you can work toward increasing your awareness of, and harmony with, the universe around you.

“I began Tai Chi classes with Master Liao to regain my flexibility and range of motion. After just weeks, I felt much stronger. The added benefit was that I felt much less stress and more clear of spirit and mind.”

- Terry M., Investment Advisor

“Master Liao is a living legend. His books and DVDs gave a chart to me for sailing on uncharted waters. I never imagined that I would be able to learn such traditional and authentic Taichi here in the USA.”

-Norio M., National Sales Manager for Japanese Company

“The most important lesson for me in learning with Master Liao is that Chi is real and not a figment of my imagination, and it has a real effect on the human body. I am more than who or what I think I am."

- Reverend Walter D., Catholic Priest

“An incredible experience. Authentic and unparalleled."

- Dr. Juan B., Cardiothoracic Surgeon

“I have been training in this system for 19 years now and it keeps giving. I could never have imagined the positive impact it has on my daily life. I will be forever grateful for all the knowledge I have received."

- Michael B., Tempe, Arizona